My Life: New Year, New Start

I know I have already said it, but I LOVE this time of year. Today, as I participated in all the Yom Kippur services, I could feel my heart smiling. I know 5778 is going to be a great year…

The sobering prayers mixed with beautiful melodies and instrumentals are enough to make anyone a believer in a power greater than themselves. For the first time since I’ve been clean, I felt an inner excitement and energy. I know that sounds odd coming from someone with bipolar disorder, but that part of me had been destroyed by my addiction. I am so full of life for the first time in so long, I could literally cry tears of joy at this very moment thinking about it. This feels like a miracle that I did not foresee happening. I am so grateful for this restoration of my body and spirit!!

I have a new found zeal for my life. I do believe good things are possible for me. I used to say it with hesitation, but now I truly believe it! I want my life to continue to change for the better and I know I must keep changing for change to take place. With that in mind, I’ve been taking small steps to initiate a chain reaction of change in my life. I am excited to see what happens!

How are you changing? I hope it’s for the better. I truly hope 5778 brings you unexpected miracles and happiness!!

2 comments

Leave a comment